TAGS

RAPID FIRE BOOK TAG | BOOK TAGS

Hello and welcome to my reading wonderland! πŸ™‚

I was not actually tagged by anyone to do this Rapid Fire Book Tag, but I decided to do it anyway!

EBOOKS OR PHYSICAL BOOKS?

I got my Kindle in December and I read a lot of books on it, but it is not the same. If I read two books in a row with my Kindle I soon start missing the feeling of holding a real copy of a book and the amazing smell of a new book. I think that no matter what they invent, nothing will ever really be able to replace the feeling of holding a book.

PAPERBACK OR HARDBACK?

When I read I prefer a paperback but on the bookshelf I think hardbacks are prettier.

ONLINE OR IN-STORE BOOK SHOPPING?

I prefer being surrounded by books, but I mostly order my books from online book stores.

TRILOGIES OR SERIES?

Trilogies. I get bored if the series is too long.

HEROES OR VILLAINS?

I think that Villains spice things up in a book.

A BOOK YOU WANT EVERYONE TO READ?

Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

RECOMMEND AN UNDERRATED BOOK.

The Descendant by Ally Capraro.

THE LAST BOOK YOU FINISHED?

The Fire Child by S. K. Tremayne.

WEIRDEST THING YOU USED AS A BOOKMARK?

If I don’t have a bookmark at hand I will use anything, from pencils to receipts.

USED BOOKS, YES OR NO?

Of course!

TOP THREE FAVORITE GENRES?

Mystery, Fantasy and Contemporary.

BORROW OR BUY?

I prefer reading my own books, but I  also think borrowing is great, since we can not buy all the books. Plus if you borrow from a friend you can discuss about the book with them.

CHARACTERS OR PLOT?

I think that both are very important if you want to write a great book.

LONG OR SHORT BOOK?

It depends, if I have time I will pick up longer books, when I have exams and a lot of studying I prefer to read something shorter.

LONG OR SHORT CHAPTERS?

I do not know why but I think that shorter chapters are way better!

NAME THE FIRST THREE BOOKS YOU THINK OF.

The Descendant by Ally Capraro

Aurora by Chloe and Olivia Curtis

The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR CRY?

I enjoy reading both, I guess it depends on the mood I am in.

OUR WORLD OR FICTIONAL WORLDS?

Again, both and again it depends on the mood I am in.

AUDIOBOOKS: YES OR NO?

So far I have listened to only one. I find it hard to concentrate and acually listen but it is my wish to listen to audiobooks more often.

DO YOU EVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER?

Yes I do.

BOOK TO MOVIE OR BOOK TO TV ADAPTATION?

I prefer books to movie, although I stopped watching movies if I have read the book or if I plan to read the book, because I am always disappointed.

SERIES OR STANDALONE?

Series if they do not make them too long. No matter how much I enjoy the first book, if there are seven more I will probably stop at the third.

I tag: PeekadoodleblogAnniekslibraryPiratepattyThebelgianreviewer and Cadburypom.

Sorry if you have already done this tag and if anyone else, that I have not tagged, wishes to do this please leave link in the comments so I can check out yours!

Until next time,

N.

One thought on “RAPID FIRE BOOK TAG | BOOK TAGS

Leave a Reply

