4 STAR REVIEWS · BOOK QUOTES

THE POWER BY RHONDA BYRNE | BOOK REVIEW 

Welcome!

Some of you probably already know how much I love The Secret book series! Today I would like to share with you my thoughts on the second book from this series – The Power.

This book is a perfect follow-up to The Secret. If you have not yet seen my review on The Secret make sure to check it out here.

I must admit, there is nothing really new in The Power that was not already said in The Secret but sometimes it helps to read some things more times, so they can really settle into your mind.

It is all still the same, everything you have and everything that surrounds you, you have created that in your mind first.

Goodreads rating: 4,08/5 🌟

My rating: 4/5 🌟

I got mine from Bookdepository (yes, I always order my books from Bookdepository because the prices are amazing and shipping is free). You can get your own hardback copy here for only 15,60€.

Here are some of my favourite quotes from this book:

“Let go of the things you don’t love about your childhood, and keep the things you love. Let go of the things you don’t love about your adolescent and adult years, and keep the good things. Just keep the things you love about your whole life.”

“Life isn’t happening to you; life is responding to you.”

“Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one getting burned.”
-Gautama Buddha

“Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success.”
-Albert Schweitzer

And again, I heartwarmingly recommend you to read this book, or even better, this book series and I promise your life will change forever!

Let me know if you read this book and how you liked it.

Until next time,

N.

Leave a Reply

