WRAP UP

JANUARY WRAP UP

Hello friends!

Today I would like to share with you what I read in January. I read in total five books, I will also include links to Bookdepository where you can get this books for yourself. Bookdepository ships almost everywhere in the world and shipping is FREE!

  • CHILDREN OF EDEN by Joey Graceffa

I still have to write and post review on this one so in the meantime here is a little bit about the book, copied from Goodreads:

Rowan is a second child in a world where population control measures make her an outlaw, marked for death. She can never go to school, make friends, or get the eye implants that will mark her as a true member of Eden. Her kaleidoscope eyes will give her away to the ruthless Center government.
Outside of Eden, Earth is poisoned and dead. All animals and most plants have been destroyed by a man-made catastrophe. Long ago, the brilliant scientist Aaron Al-Baz saved a pocket of civilization by designing the EcoPanopticon, a massive computer program that hijacked all global technology and put it to use preserving the last vestiges of mankind. Humans will wait for thousands of years in Eden until the EcoPan heals the world.
As an illegal second child, Rowan has been hidden away in her family’s compound for sixteen years. Now, restless and desperate to see the world, she recklessly escapes for what she swears will be only one night of adventure. Though she finds an exotic world, and even a friend, the night leads to tragedy. Soon Rowan becomes a renegade on the run.”

Goodreads rating: 4,19/5 🌟

My rating: 4,5/5 🌟

If anyone knows if there will be a second book please let me know because I need it!!

P.S. This book is currently on sale on Bookdepository, you can get Hardback copy for only 10,19€.

  • ANGELS by Tone Pavček

This book was given to me by a friend for my birthday and I read it the same day that I got it. Tone Pavček is a Slovenian author and this poetry book is the last one he wrote before his death.

Goodreads rating: 4,31/5 🌟
My rating: 4/5 🌟

  • DISCOVER THE BUDDHA: 53 MEDITATIONS TO MEET THE BUDDHA WITHIN by Osho

Last year I had Spiritual Yourney series on my blog, where I was sharing with you meditation cards from this book. I finally finished reading it and unfortunately I gave up on that series because it got a bit “boring” I think.

Goodreads rating: 4,27/5 🌟

My rating: 4/5 🌟

You can get your own book and meditation cards on Bookdepository for 16,03€.

  • IN HER WAKE by K.A. Tucker

This is actually a novel, last year I read Ten Tiny Breaths, which is first book in the Ten Tiny Breaths book series and I loved it with all my heart! If you like reading mysteries you should definitely pick this one up.

Goodreads rating: 4,16/5 🌟

My rating: 4/5 🌟

First book is on sale on Bookdepository and you can get here it for only 8,51€ (paperback), In Her Wake is currently 8,91€.

  • SKINNY, FAT, PERFECT: LOVE WHO YOU SEE IN THE MIRROR by Laura Fenamore

This is the last book I read last month. I got this one for free to write a review, which you can read here.

Goodreads rating: 4,22/5 🌟
My rating: 4/5 🌟

You can get your own here, as I said Bookdepository offers free shipping worldwide, which I think is amazing!

How many books have you read in January and which one was your favourite?

Until next time,

N.

 

One thought on “JANUARY WRAP UP

  1. Hey Lovely!
    I’ve nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award. It won’t be up until Wednesday 22nd February. Just thought I’d let you know now otherwise I’m sure to forget haha
    Love, Sophie

    sophiesamantha.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

