4 STAR REVIEWS · ARC'S REVIEWS

SKINNY FAT PERFECT by LAURA FENAMORE | Book Review

Welcome!

I just finished reading Skinny Fat Perfect by Laura Fenamore and decided to write a review while it is all still fresh in my mind.

First of all you need to know that I got this book for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

I have actually registered on NetGalley last year but I never really used it, since I did not have a device (beside my phone and I do not like reading there) to read books on. If you want I can make a blog post about NetGalley, pros and cons and how to use it, I think every book worm would be glad to get free books!

I think that you can predict in a way what the book is about based on the title.

Skinny, Fat, Perfect

Here is a short excerpt from the book so you can understand this review better:

“Most of the motivations we’ve discovered so far can easily become our explanation for why we overeat or mistreat our bodies. My victim story, as you have been reading, was that I was abused by my father, neglected by my mother and landed in the foster care system. I used this treatment as a justification for all my problems.”

First part of the book is about author’s life. She describes her eating disorder story and story about her abusive father. She has suffered greatly for a big part of her life because of all the awful things that happened to her during her childhood.

She was never self-confident and always doubt herself, this is probably one of the main reasons I felt drawn to this book.

In the second part of the book she guides you through different tips and tricks on how to help, love and most of all accept yourself. Book includes small tasks like checklist for all the things you accomplish through the day, ideas on how to cherish and love yourself for who you are.

In the book she also talks about Law of Attraction, which is something I really believe in. I really loved The Secret book series, you can read my thoughts on the first book here or if you want to check out quotes from that book click here.

I must say I enjoyed reading this book and I would definitelly recommend you to put in on your ‘To Be Read’ list.

This book was published in 2015 and it has 194 pages.

Goodreads rating: 4.25/5 🌟

My rating of the book: 4/5 🌟

My rating of the cover: 5/5 🌟

You can grab your own copy HERE.

 Until next time,

N.

 

One thought on “SKINNY FAT PERFECT by LAURA FENAMORE | Book Review

  1. Pingback: JANUARY WRAP UP

Leave a Reply

