BOOKISH HAULS

JANUARY AND BIRTHDAY BOOK HAUL | +13 BOOKS

Hello and thanks for stopping by!

Today I would like to share which books I got in Januray. Fist I will write about books that I got as a present. It was my birthday two weeks ago, on 13th Friday. You must also know that I was born on Friday 13th, I always get excited telling people this. And yes I know I am two weeks late but I had exams and I barely had time for anything else besides studying.

Fist book is Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Other Classic Works by Lewis Carroll. One of my new years resolutions was to start reading different types of genre. This one was a birthday gift from me to me.

Book was published in 2014 by Fall River Press. It has 771 pages.

Goodreads rating: 3.93/5

 You can get your own hardback copy here for only 14,93€.

 

I also got a HARRY POTTER BOX SET for a gift from my boyfriend and I can say that this is one of the best gifts that I got, obviously!

This edition was published in 2014 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC. Box set has 3422 pages.

Goodreads rating of the box set: 4.77/5

You can get your own paperback box set here for only 70,51€.

 

Third book that I got as a gift was a poetry book by a Slovenian poet, I got it from my best friend. Again, one of the best gifts! This is the last poetry book written by Tone Pavček and all the poems are about angels.

Book was published in 2012 by Mladinska Knjiga (Slovenian publishing company). It has 96 pages.

Goodreads rating: 4.29/5

 

Another book that I got from my friends is The Cartel by Don Winslow.

Book was published in 2015 by Knopf, it has 616 pages.

Goodreads rating: 4.28/5

You can get your own paperback copy here for 11,22€ or hardback for 24,78€ here.

 

Next book that I bought for myseld was To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.

Book was first published in 1960, it has 324 pages.

Goodreads rating: 4.25/5

You can get the same paperback edition here for only 6,33€.

 

Another book that I got for myself was City of Fallen Angels, this is the fourth book in The Mortal Instruments book series.

This book was published in 2015 and it has 448 pages.

Goodreads rating of the book: 4.16/5

Goodreads rating of the whole book series: 4.59/5

You can get your own paperback copy for only 5,96€ here, or if you want to get the whole book series check out this box set on bookdepository for only 54,38€.

 

Last but not least, I also got an e-book Skinny Fat Perfect by Laura Fenamore. I got this one for free in exchange for honest review from NetGalley. I am currently reading it and I look forward to sharing my thoughts with you when I finish it.

It was published in 2015 and it has 194 pages.

Goodreads rating: 4.25/5.

You can check it out here.

 

Hope you enjoyed, please tell me in the comments which books you got in January.

Until next time,

N.

One thought on “JANUARY AND BIRTHDAY BOOK HAUL | +13 BOOKS

Leave a Reply

