INTERVIEWS WITH AUTHORS

INTERVIEW WITH OLIVIA CURTIS  (part 2.) GET YOUR OWN COPY FOR FREE | AURORA BOOK SERIES

​Hello my dear friends.

Today I will share with you the last part of an interview I had with Olivia Curtis. She is the artist and creator of Aurora book.

Check out:

WOULD YOU MIND TELLING US A LITTLE BIT ABOUT YOURSELF AND YOUR BACKGROUND?

I grew up in Florida with my mom, dad, and sister (Chloe). My dad was in the military and both my sister and I were born with a rare chronic disease called Polycystic Kidney Disease, which affects the kidneys, liver, heart and more. It is relatively uncommon but even more so that two siblings would have it. Growing up we were a very close family and always together. It wasn’t until I was about 12 and Chloe was 18 that we started to really become best friends. Now we constantly want to spend time together and I think that is what allowed us to work so well on Aurora. 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD MEMORY?

It would have to be this one time when my entire family and I went out on my dads boat and went fishing and had a picnic. It was just really fun and after my dad would drive the boat fast and hit all the waves making the boat hop and my sister and I would be laughing so hard that our cheeks would cramp and we would be crying.


WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU READ?

Other than our books it was Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I read all The Mortal Instruments books and I loved them so much. She is such an amazing author and she so talented it’s just a joy to read her books.

 

WHAT IS YOUR ALL TIME FAVOURITE BOOK AND WHY?

I would have to say Insurgent, the second book of the Divergent trilogy. I just love the way Veronica Roth created such a great story. Not only a love story but also a story about how no matter how hard things get the one thing that you can always rely on is the ones you love. 

 

WHAT DID YOU THINK OF YOUR SISTER’S BOOK WHEN YOU FIRST READ IT?

Well we worked on the story line together so I kinda knew what was going on but every time I would read a chapter it always amazed me how much talent she had and how good she was at making me feel like I needed to know more even though I knew what was coming next.

 


DO YOU HAVE ANY OTHER TALENTS BESIDES DRAWING?

I am pretty good at photography and both Chloe and I sing. We actually have made a few songs with the help of Chloe’s husband who is an AMAZING musician.

 

WHAT ARE YOUR OTHER HOBBIES?

I love to sing and write music with Chloe and as lame as it sounds I LOVE reading and just being with my family and my pets.

 

HOW WOULD YOU DESCRIBE YOUR PERFECT DAY?

Waking up around 9 and reading till 11 then maybe going shopping with my mom and Chloe. After that we would come home and eat a delicious dinner and have a cup of coffee with my dad. Later my sister and I would watch some of our favorite shows and eat popcorn and candy till 2 and finally falling asleep with my cat. Nothing crazy, just a low-key day.

 


WHERE DO YOU SEE YOURSELF IN 10 YEARS FROM NOW?

Hopefully the books will have taken off and maybe they would be turned into a movie. I could either direct or star in it. I want the books to take off so that I can build my parents their dream home and give them what they deserve for being the best parents EVER! I would like to be married and have two corgis and a munchkin cat. 

 

WHAT WOULD BE YOUR PERFECT JOB?

I would love to be a director or even an actress. It sounds crazy I know, but I believe that if you want something bad enough that you can get it as long as you stay positive and grateful.

WHERE CAN WE SEE YOU AND YOUR WORK ONLINE (ADD OTHERS AND LINKS):

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/AuroraTrilogy/

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/aurora_trilogy/

AMAZON: https://www.amazon.com/Aurora

TWITTER: @AuroraTrilogy

E STORE: https://www.createspace.com/6080205

This weekend you can get your own copy for free on Amazon.

Hope you enjoyed. 

I would like to thank Chloe and Olivia from the bottom of my heart for everything they have done for me ❤

Wish you all a magnificent Friday 🌹

With love, N.

You are a masterpiece 🌼

2 thoughts on “INTERVIEW WITH OLIVIA CURTIS  (part 2.) GET YOUR OWN COPY FOR FREE | AURORA BOOK SERIES

Leave a Reply

