INTERVIEWS WITH AUTHORS

INTERVIEW WITH CHLOE CURTIS (part 2.) | AURORA BOOK SERIES

Welcome to my blog!

Today I would like to share with you the second part of an interview I had with Chloe Curtis. In the second part I asked her more about her life, goals, childhood and plans for the future. This way we can all get to know here even better!

In case you missed the first part you can read it here. I also did an interview with her sister Olivia, she did all the illustrations we can see in the book. In case you missed this one too you can read it here.

IF YOU WERE DESERTED ON AN ISLAND, WHICH THREE PEOPLE WOULD YOU WANT TO HAVE WITH YOU AND WHY?

  • ONE FICTIONAL CHARACTER FROM YOUR BOOKHollie Bennet, because she is extremely smart and would know lots of tips on survival techniques.
  • ONE FICTIONAL CHARACTER FROM ANY OTHER BOOK: Hermione Granger, because she would be able to use magic and we wouldn’t be stuck there any more.
  • ONE FAMOUS PERSON THAT IS NOT FAMILY MEMBER OR A FRIEND: Emma Watson, because she seems very smart and reserved. She’s also the perfect blend of modest and edgy with her style and I like the things she stands for.


TELL US A LITTLE ABOUT YOURSELF, PERHAPS SOMETHING NOT MANY PEOPLE KNOW?

Most people don’t know that my sister and I were born with Polycystic Kidney Disease. It’s sort of complicated to explain but I think that we may have an opportunity to raise awareness about it and hopefully help find a cure. Eventually we want to help start a fund with some of the proceeds we earn from the books sales. We haven’t achieved enough sales to start yet however but it is one of our goals. If anyone wants to know more about the disease the can go to https://pkdcure.org/ and navigate the sites many informative links.


DO YOU REMEMBER THE FIRST STORY YOU EVER READ, AND THE IMPACT IT HAD ON YOU?

I think the first book I was actually intrigued by was Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone. I was in third grade and our teacher read it to us at the end of the day before school let out. I was so enamored with the story and I was only seven at the time. Eventually I read them myself and have been a fan ever since. But if it weren’t for my third grade teacher Mrs. Meggs I would have never known about it that early on.

WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU READ? WOULD YOU RECOMMEND IT?

Well I have been writing for the past two years so the last book I read was actually the Divergent series. Obviously I would recommend that book to anyone who loves a good dystopian novel because it’s amazing!


WHAT IS YOUR ALL TIME FAVOURITE BOOK AND WHY?

I suspect I sound redundant mentioning Harry Potter again but that is my all time favorite series, The Prisoner of Azkaban and The Goblet of Fire are my favorite books in the series.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE QUOTE?

“Words are, in my not-so-humble opinion, our most inexhaustible source of magic.” JK Rowling, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.


DO YOU HAVE A DAY JOB IN ADDITION TO BEING A WRITER? IF SO, WHAT DO YOU DO DURING THE DAY?

Not currently but I am starting my Masters Degree In Business Administration.


TELL US YOUR PLANS FOR THE FUTURE.

I hope that my plans include something to do with this series. In a dream world the series would become a movie and I would get to bring my story to life. Other than that I would love to own a small business on the beach somewhere in Florida where I could enjoy the sunshine everyday.

AS A CHILD, WHAT DID YOU WANT TO DO WHEN YOU GREW UP?

I had tons of aspirations as a kid. I loved designing clothing and sewing so I considered being a fashion designer for a while. Mostly I wanted to own a business I just was never sure what that was.


WHAT IS SOMETHING YOU ARE REALLY GOOD AT ONLY FEW PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT?

I pretty good at knitting and sewing. I’m also a pretty decent cook and I like baking.


WHAT IS THE MOST AMUSING THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO YOU?

Well, one time when I was at a wedding party for my husband’s family I was wearing pretty high heels and I fell down a small set of stairs that night. That was only the beginning though. I then proceeded to step on floor vent that my heel slipped through. When I tried to get the heel out I ripped the vent out of the floor. It was a mess of a night but I still had a good laugh at myself.

WHAT INSPIRES YOU TO GET OUT OF THE BED EACH DAY?

My family. I love my husband and have an extremely close relationship with my parents and my sister. His family and I are also very close so it’s not hard at all to get out of bed.


WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE TO YOUR YOUNGER SELF?

I suffer from anxiety so I’ve worked hard on learning to cope with it. One thing that I did to myself a lot was blame myself and I felt like I was weird for having this issue. Now that I have learned more about myself I focus on that fact that we all have things that make life hard sometimes and that doesn’t make us weird. Just take it one breath at a time.

ANYTHING YOU WOULD LIKE TO SAY TO YOUR READERS AND FANS?

I hope that all my readers, fans, and friends know how much they mean to me and if I can ever help them with my writing or just by saying hi I will. I am so grateful to each and every one of them. And I am so grateful to you as well, for choosing us and Aurora. I am so happy to have met you!

I would like to thank you all for taking time to read this and thank you Chloe for everything! I am also very glad we have met. You and your sister are both so talented and inspiring!

Read my review on her Aurora book here.

GET YOUR OWN COPY OF AURORA HERE ❤

Wish you all a magnificent Friday 🌹

With love, N.

You are a masterpiece 🌼

One thought on “INTERVIEW WITH CHLOE CURTIS (part 2.) | AURORA BOOK SERIES

Leave a Reply

