5 STAR REVIEWS

THE DESCENDANT by ALLY CAPRARO

DSC_0005-02

I was asked by Ally to read the book and write an honest review. Fist I was a litle bit sceptical, because this was the first time someone asked me to write a review, I also was not sure how I felt about science fiction books and did not know what to do in case I did not like the book. But now that I have read it I am so happy that I accepted the offer! This book is so thrilling and I find Ally very intriguing to come up with such a great idea!

The main character is Ava who was raised by her aunt, because her parents abandoned her when she was just a baby. She has a bestfriend Chloe, while reading I really enjoyed the relationship they have. There is also Barry, Avas fiance, who I really really liked at start, but started to hate him later.

Book is set in different worlds or to be more precise different dimensions. First one is our World, where normal human beings live. The second one is the Xemlix dimension where the villains live and are rulled by their cruel and arrogant Lord. Their plan is to make the Earthlings as miserable as they could possibly be, this way residents from Xemlix could rule the Universe and live forever. Third dimension is called Lapo. This world is so beautifully described that the whole time I was reading I wished I could live there too! Lapo inhabitants are amicable, faithful and fearless. They try to save the World from the evil plan Lord of Xemilix has set.

There is also a lot of romance in the book, but not the »cheesy« kind, the love story is more heart-warming. There is also a lot of suspense. The book is so well written, I got lost in the story and felt all emotions that Ava felt. It took me only one day to read it, I just could not stop!

»It wasn’t just a kiss, it was a feast of all senses, a unison of two dimensions, a moment she would never forget.«

And this is definitely a book that I will never be able to forget. ❤

DSC_0008-01

Dear Ally, thank you so much for this opportunity! 😊

DSC_0021-01

Wish you all a magnificent Friday!

With love, N.

You are a masterpiece 🌼

4 thoughts on “THE DESCENDANT by ALLY CAPRARO

Leave a Reply

